top of page

LORD OBG TALKS TO THE ONE AND ONLY SHAWN MAJOR


1. tell us who you are 2. What is it that you do 3. Why Do You Do What You Do? 4. Who are your musical influences? 5. If You Had To Do It All Over Again What Would You Change ? 6. How Do You Feel About The Music Industry Today ? 7. If You Could Go Back In Time What Would You Tell A Younger You 8. What Advice Do You Have For Up and Coming Artist ? 9. Tell Us About Any Projects Your Working On 10. How Can Our Readers Find You 1) Shawn Major, writer, producer and a hip hop artist from Philadelphia PA. I am a producer and and recording artist, and I've been performing for years, various shows from New York, Baltimore, Delaware, Texas and Virginia, also currently working on my 7th Album 2).I do what I do to contribute to hip hop culture, share my talents, and love gaining new fans and supporters. I love performing on big stages, I love how my music moves the crowd and how my rap style draws people in.3) The thrill, and having fun on stage motivates me the most 4).My musical influences Vary from Big Daddy Kane, Rakim, Ice Cube, EPMD, and so on... But growing up in hip hop, I've developed my own style which allows me to create my own name. 5 )Today's music and trend is for the younger generation. Personally I think everyone who does the same thing and have the same sound. Some have no respect for the culture and those who laid the foundation for us as artists to do what we do. 6) If I had to do it all again, only thing that I'd change would be my approach, and having the right paperwork earlier in my career, but other than that, wouldn't change anything 7).I would tell my younger self to stay more focused, don't fall into distractions and keep working, no one can stop you from achieving anything but yourself...8) If I could give advice to the up and coming artists, this is what I'd tell them: Always look to better yourself in every aspect of the game, that way you won't be so one dimensional, make sure your paperwork is right and make sure you have a dedicated team behind you.9) 7th album "Mr. Major Vol 2" is in production as we speak. I'll be collaborating with various artists and working with various producers including myself.. Expected release date will be 1-11-18. 10) You can find me on social media.Facebook: Shawn MajorTwitter, Instagram, and SoundCloud @Mrmajor11YouTube the Red Bottoms single is under Sess Videoz Management, contact FaSho 215-588-7172.And email mrmajor11.federal@gmail.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page