top of page

SHE IS A TWO TIMES ARTIST ON DA RISE AWARD SHOW BEST FEMALE R&B WINNER JOIN ME AS I TALKED WITH

Questions for magazine

1) tell us who are you

2)what is it that you do

3)why do you do what you do

4)who are your musical influences

5)how do you feel about the music industry today

6) if you had to do it all over what would you change

7) if you can go back in time what would you tell a younger you

what advice would you tell the up and coming artist

9) tell us about your new project

10) how can our readers find you

Answers:

1) I am LeRuz La Rose a singer- songwriter originally from Los Angeles, California raised in the South Bronx.

2) I am not only a singer-songwriter but a model, actress, dancer, fashion designer and an entrepreneur.

3) I do what I do artistically because I enjoy and love the feeling of artistic expression.

4) My musically influence are Earth, Wind & Fire, Selena Quintanilla, Toni Braxton, Sade, 90’s R&B, The Supremes, Motown, Chaka Khan, Ottis Reddings and more.

5) I feel the music industry has changed drastically and I’m enjoying every bit of it because the independent music industry is expanding and every artist has the opportunity to reach the same goal which is to gain more fans, exposure, and higher platforms. I think this is great because of the free music outlets such as soundcloud, youtube, facebook the music game has definitely changed and is giving everyone no matter what level you are on in your music career the exposure you need to be seen or heard.

6) If I was to do everything all over again I wouldn’t do anything over. I believe everything happened for a reason. Thanks to my experience I feel like I’m a seasoned artist with good business ethics thanks to every learning experience.

7) If I can go back I would tell my younger self to trust in time.

8) My advice to up and coming artist is to study business then music and entertainment business and know the difference between all three business, music and entertainment. As artist we are the creators but get stuck in a rut on how to put our music career on a vehicle and it can be a brain buster to the point you age, or get discouraged being in the same rat race while years passes by. If you can’t drive your music business vehicle yourself to get your career moving find a solid team of professionals who will have your best interest at heart that have connections with movers and shakers. Don’t be afraid to spend money on your career like every business investments are important and study what to invest in. Don’t leave your job until you can make a living out of your career. It’s nothing worst than having a should’ve could’ve starving artist lifestyle good quality imagery cost money.

9) I am currently working on a couple of projects such as a couple of new cover songs soon to be streamed on youtube, soundcloud and more. I will be launching my record label and my new EP will be released sometime next year. My mother and I have a wine company we are working on which have been getting great reviews we will have an official launch very soon.

10) You can find me on Youtube, Soundcloud, Reverbnation, Facebook, Instagram, Bandcamp, CDBaby all @LeRuzLaRose.

Thank You So Much For This Opportunity It’s An Honor To Be In The First Artist On The Rise Magazine. I Am Forever Gracious An Humbled….

THE LOVELY MS. LERUZ LA ROSE


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page