top of page

SHE IS THE RECIPIENT OF THE BRONX UNSIGNED ARTIST AWARD SHOW I AM HIP HOP WINNER SHE IS THE LOVELY


THE LOVELY MS.HONEY DIVERO

1) tell us who are you

HONEY DINERO is a raw, edgy, and direct no holds barred emcee! Known for her street lyrics complimented by her rhythmic alto voice and sensual delivery over heavy baselines, drums and smooth mid tempos; narrates life, love, pain and soul in her music.

2)what is it that you do

AWARD WINNING FEMALE EMCEE KNOWN TO SNATCH MICS & ROCK STAGES. INTERNATIONAL ARTIST, EMCEE, LYRICIST, WRITER, ACTRESS, I PLAY A CHARACTER NAMED BENNY ON NEW YORK MINUTE WEB SERIES

3)why do you do what you do

THE CREATOR HAS BLESSED ME WITH A GIFT AND IT WOULD BE DISRESPECTFUL AND DISHONORABLE TO GOD TO NOT USE THIS GIFT. IT HAS ALLOWED ME TO DISCOVER TRUTHS AND REPRESSED MEMORIES OF EVENTS TO CONVEY TO THE WORLD THAT OTHERS CAN RELATE TO ; DIRECTLY OR INDIRECT. THE RELATIONSHIP THAT I HAVE WITH MUSIC I MUST SHARE . IT IS MY THERAPY AND HOPEFULLY THERAPEUTIC TO OTHERS. I HOPE TO CREATE TIMELESS MUSIC THAT WILL ALWAYS SET A TONE, A MOOD, A MEMORY

4)who are your musical influences

JAMES BROWN, PATTI LABELLE, MARY J BLIGE

KRS ONE, NAS, NOTORIOUS B.IG. SCARFACE LAURYN HILL, MC LYTE, MA BARKER

5)how do you feel about the music industry today

I FEEL ITS WATERED DOWN. ITS MISSING SOUL. ITS TOO FAST AND MUNDANE, BUT ALSO NEEDS MORE OF A WOMAN'S TOUCH AND FINESSE. ITS STILL NOT AS WOMEN FRIENDLY; ON THE EXECUTIVE LEVEL AND ARTIST LEVEL. ESPECIALLY IN HIP HOP.

6) if you had to do it all over what would you change

I WOULD HAVE CONCENTRATED MORE ON THE BUSINESS END. I WOULD HAVE USED MORE OF INGENUITY IN BRANDING . AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, I WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE SERIOUS ABOUT MY GOALS EARLY ON.

7) if you can go back in time what would you tell a younger you

😎 what advice would you tell the up and coming artist

I WOULD TELL MY YOUNGER SELF TO NEVER SETTLE. TO WORK HARD AND DRIVE TO THE PAINT LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN BECAUSE THE OBJECTIVE IS TO SCORE . THIS IS THE FOCUS, THESE ARE THE GOALS. BE INFLUENTIAL AND NOT INFLUENCED.

MY ADVICE TO UP AND COMING ARTISTS IS TO NOT COMPROMISE YOUR INTEGRITY. WORK YOUR ASS OFF . STAY GROUNDED AND BE THANKFUL FOR EVERY OPPORTUNITY !

9) tell us about your new project

"LIPSTICK & BULLETS" E.P. is the accounts of my life, the road to this point right here. The ups, the downs, the goods, the bads; the pretty represented by "Lipstick" and the ugly, by the "Bullets".

LIPSTICK N BULLETS VISUAL E. P. I wanted to visual tell that story of love, passion, heartbreak, suspense and action in a thrilling way. And I teamed up with my friend, business partner, and visual director, Charles "DK" Thompson (Gorilla Street Films) to make this entire project happen.

10) how can our readers find you

www.honeydinero.com everyday the site is being updated. So I can keep my fans in the loop of what I'm involved in, new music, and a glimpse in my personal life.

Thank you for your time God bless you

Thank you! Many blessings to you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page