top of page

Interview With Annie Hardknox


OBG - Please tell the world who you are and a bit about yourself

Guest - Annie Hardknox - Urban Gospel holy hood Hip Hop recording artist

OBG - What it is that you do

Guest - I do what i do to spread hope to the hopeless, to encourage our youth that there is more to life than hanging, banging and slanging

OBG - Who is your musical influences

Guest - My musical influence is My Dad and Bishop Hezekiah Walker

OBG - Whats your background

Guest - I come from gangsta to gospel. born and raised in queens and the bronx currently rapping brooklyn. I've been rapping for many years. I had my own gangsta rap record label which lead me to 4 felonies, a well known CRIP selling drugs, hustling and pimping to finance my company Hard Headed entertainment. I've managed rappers. I worked with Big Foot of Swamp city music, El Blacko productions, interned/worked for def jam records promotions/street team.worked with El Blacko productions and my dad at Axxan Music. Sings on Love fellowship choir with Bishop Hezekiah walker

OBG - Are you nervous when you go on stage.

Guest - I'm not nervous on stage I love to perform being a former gangsta rap artist to gospel artist it's hard sometimes to minister in front of the saints because I'm not your Sunday morning gospel artist.

OBG - What advice you have for up and coming artists

Guest - Upcoming artist KEEP IT REAL WITH YOURSELF


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page